Young Scientist Forum

YSF at ESB2017 - Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Athina Bakopoulou, School of Dentistry, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Email: abakopoulou@dent.auth.gr

Dr. Diana Portan, Department of Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering, University of Patras
Email: diana.portan@upatras.gr

Kyriakos Spanoudes, Modular & Developmental Engineering Laboratory (REMODEL), NUI Galway, Ireland
Email: kyriakos.spanoudes@nuigalway.ie

Dimitrios Dragatogiannis, School of Chemical Engineering, National Technical University of Athens
Email: ddragato@chemeng.ntua.gr

Invited Speakers:

Keynote Speech: Managing innovation in an age of industry convergence

Antti Ainamo, Adjunct Professor, Aalto University, School of Business; Adjunct Professor, Aalto University, School of Arts, Design and Architecture.

The Continuous Quest for Innovation

Dr. Dirk Bontinck, Senior Business Technology Director, Allnex, Belgium

How Many Spin-Offs Do You Have?
Dr. Gabriela Voskerician, Case Western University, Cleveland, OH, USA

Balancing research, teaching, service in a successful career in biomaterials science and engineering
Prof. Nicholas Peppas, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA

Requirements to apply for Julia Polak European Doctorate Awards

Important Dates

Online registration opens: November 1, 2016
Online abstract submission: December 1, 2016
Abstract submissions deadline: February 10, 2017
Last call for abstracts for posters only deadline: May 12, 2017
Notification to authors: May 20, 2017
Standard registration deadline: May 31, 2017


Subscribe to Newsletter


(+30) 210 68 33 600

Developed by LogicOne